Helter Skelter

by

Man, I am so relieved.  I guess now that kumby ya Obama is President the war on terror is finally over.  Well at least it seems it is according to his Homeland Security Secretary Janet Napolitano.  We have this from the AP:

“Napolitano is the first homeland security secretary to drop the term “terror” and “vulnerability” from remarks prepared for delivery to the House Homeland Security Committee, according to a copy obtained by The Associated Press.”

I bet you all feel so much safer now.  I guess the current President will get credit for this.  Wow, I had no idea, with no media coverage, with no fanfare like the last guy, he managed to win the war in a single month.  So I am guessing that Secretary Napolitano is working on shutting down Homeland Security since we don’t have a war on terror anymore.

Don’t you just hate it when you work yourself out of a job?  Of course we can kiss border security goodbye, since she is the ex-governor of the worse border breech of illegals in the Country.  Just the right person for the job of Homeland Security, since the “War is over”.

It’s Just a Piece of Paper!

I’m getting pretty sick that once again another unconstitutional move with the Democratic Party.  In another under the cover of fairness the Senate wants to give DC a congressional seat in the House, that will have a vote.

Don’t get me wrong, other than the fact you are dumb enough to do a couple of different things, ( 1. You’ve put back in Office a coke user, like what 3 times?  Doesn’t give me a lot of reason to expect you actually think about who you vote for. 2. You choose to live in a District that you know doesn’t get a vote mostly because the Constitution says that right is reserved for a State.  3.  You allow the City to deny you the right to protect yourself with your second amendment right for 35 years.)

My bottom line is this.  If the Country wants to give the District a vote in the Senate, (which is the real goal, trust me on that), and the House, fine.  I have no problem with it…SO LONG AS WE FOLLOW THE PRESCRIBED METHOD.  In other words amend the Constitution.  The end runs the Democrats seem to enjoy are getting really old.

Just the violations of the Constitution is about 15 post but we not only accept these violations, but get upset when they, (the Congress),  talks of any cuts.  Though the Congress pushes such laziness upon us, we are as guilty for accepting the bait, just as a fish deserves to be pan fried after eating the worm.

QUESTIONS:

In the Presidents speech the other night I noticed this remark: “It’s not about helping banks, its about helping people.” Can I ask how letting bank CEO’s going on retreats that I can’t afford is helping me?  Can I ask if it might not be much cheaper if the people that just fell on hard times had the money to give the bank, wouldn’t that help the Bank?

I don’t own a home.  I wouldn’t want someone that has been responsible to help me pay for something that I couldn’t afford to help me pay for it.  This is not how I want my tax dollars used.  Stealing money from my limited pay check which I use in a responsible manner, so that people that simply wanted to live somewhere they couldn’t afford can continue to live there.

Then there is this:  “I believe the nation that invented the automobile cannot walk away from it.” I might ask what makes the President think that Germany is going to walk away from the automobile?

And:  “If your family earns less than $250,000 – a quarter of a million dollars – a year your taxes will not be increased by one dime.”  But all of President Bush’s tax cuts are all but done, means my tax burden increases, so you are correct.  My taxes won’t go up a dime, it will go up a whole bunch of dimes.

Have you noticed how when it is someone else’s money, when it’s a quarter of a million dollars, that is a big deal.  However when the Government spends a trillion, it’s not so big a thing?  Those “rich” people that have a quarter of a million each year need to pay out that money so that the Government can spend it by the trillions.

The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who would not.
Thomas Jefferson

chas

“Rebellion to Tyranny is Obedience to God”

2 Responses to “Helter Skelter”

  1. Sterling Says:

    That’s exactly why they refuse to learn from such a man. They feel that they, with their golden educations, are more enlightened than one of our humble framers. And by that logic, it is obvious that they feel themselves much superior to their constituents, as well.

  2. Sterling Says:

    “[G]overnment, even in its best state, is but a necessary evil; in its worst state an intolerable one.” –Thomas Paine

    Myself, I believe that it has devolved into an intolerant evil. As always, chas, good words from a good man. Thanks for your insight into this ridiculous circus that we call government.
    =======================
    Experience hath shewn, that even under the best forms of government those entrusted with power have, in time, and by slow operations, perverted it into tyranny.
    Thomas Jefferson

    Isn’t it wonderful that our “educated” Congress of today can’t learn from a guy who’s education today wouldn’t rank much above High School?

    chas

Leave a Reply

