A Little Help From My Friends(?)

by

First “friend”  is the Ms USA pageant panel.  When asked Miss California answered honestly that she was raised to believe that marriage was between a man and a woman.  In reward for her honestly Perez Hilton, an openly gay gossip blogger disagreed, and most likely voted against her putting her in second place.  In addition “As co-director of the Miss California USA, I am personally saddened and hurt that Miss California believes marriage rights belong only to a man and a woman,” said Kieth Lewis.  So dis-honesty is a better policy?  By the By both of you, you might want to take it up with God who also believes as Carrie Prejean does.

Next “Friend” President Obama; Who on Monday pledged his “full support” to the CIA, assuring the covert agency he would vigorously protect the security and identities of its members after his administration last week released classified memos on interrogation techniques.  Since I’m yet to see a real follow through in any of his campaign promises, you will have to forgive me if I don’t exactly trust you on this either.

Next “Friend Ahmadinejad; who on Monday called Israel the “most cruel and racist regime” and blamed Western countries for the financial crisis. He also called the Holocaust a “pretext” for aggression.  This is the guy the President wants to talk to with no conditions.  State Department Woods might could join him with statements like; “In the end, it’s going to be up to Iran, but this administration has said it’s willing to engage in direct diplomacy,”.  Thank you for being a friend.

Return “Friend” President Obama; acknowledged Monday that his call to cut $100 million from the federal budget represents a drop in the bucket, but he insisted that the small savings will eventually add up to a lot and that it will help address what he called a public “confidence gap” over government spending. Is 58.8% a hint that there might be a “confidence gap”?  That’s how many people think we are heading in the wrong direction.  If that was considered a gap I’d hate to see what a major difference was, (oh yea and a 100 million is going to close that gap.).

Last “Friend” David Axelrod;  said Sunday “The thing that bewilders me is this president just cut taxes for 95 percent of the American people. So I think the tea bags should be directed elsewhere because he certainly understands the burden that people face,”.  It’s directed more at the spending Sir.  Your spin is denied.  BTW, I had to see a note at the bottom of my paycheck to even notice the “extra” in my paycheck.  I think the reason you are “bewildered” is because you haven’t a clue  how to live in the real world.  You’ve been in DC so long surrounded by reality, but you never step outside the gate to be part of it.

Real Friend Sterling:  Who the last post told me this quote; “We have staked the whole future of American civilization, not upon the power of government, far from it. We have staked the future of all of our political institutions upon the capacity of mankind of self-government; upon the capacity of each and all of us to govern ourselves, to control ourselves, to sustain ourselves according to the Ten Commandments of God.” James Madison, was actually Jefferson.

Being a student of Jefferson I had to research and found that Both Madison and Jefferson have incorrectly at one time or another, been credit for this quote.  Fact is the author is unknown.  So thank you my friend for making me stay on my toes.  You can find Liberty on my blog role and more insightful remarks from this wonderful lady.

And if you have “FRIENDS” you would like to nominate, post them with either a short reason or source link, I’d be happy to add them as I’d like to do this about once every other week or so.

chas

“Rebellion to Tyranny is Obedience to God”

9 Responses to “A Little Help From My Friends(?)”

  1. How I Lost Thirty Pounds in Thirty Days Says:

    Hi, interesting post. I have been thinking about this issue,so thanks for sharing. I will certainly be coming back to your site.

  2. How I Lost Thirty Pounds in Thirty Days Says:

    Hi, good post. I have been thinking about this issue,so thanks for sharing. I will certainly be subscribing to your posts.
    =======================================================
    Thank you. You and your comments will be a welcome addition.

    chas

  3. Gini Says:

    Oh Frank!!! I am inspired to add, for redefining what “is, is” and truly explaining just what was meant by “stand by your man”, hum? Our true Friend, Hill and Bill Clinton!!!!! Ah! yes, indeed! Gini

  4. Frank C Says:

    Another fine piece of writting. Add the following Friends

    The Clintons for two reasons…Bill Clinton and Hillary Clinton for their individual political disservice to the good ole US of A.
    =================
    Add screwed up Foreign Policy.

    chas

  5. Sterling Says:

    I am speechless, sir. As such, I will simply say thank you. Thank you for your insightful blog, and thank you for your friendship. You inspire me daily.
    ==============================
    I am humbled by such phrase and such friendship. I remain you humble and willing servant,

    chas

  6. Salvatore Says:

    First..Perez Hilton has no busness being a judge.

    Obama is turning this country in..side..out in just 100 days so far,
    I dont know what to say.
    =======================
    He did say change Sal. Perhaps not the change that people wanted after all? But no one is doing too much complaining yet. It hasn’t hit their wallet yet.

    chas

  7. Eileen Says:

    My best friend comes from the Bible and always gives the best advice.

    We know that if the earthly tent we live in is destroyed, we have a building from God, an eternal house in heaven, not built by human hands.

    2 Corinthians 5 : 1
    Thy will be done.
    ===================
    But until we get there we have to contend with this place.

    chas

  8. Pat Says:

    great piece as usual chas

    pat
    =======================
    Thanks for your support Pat.

    chas

  9. Gini Says:

    Wow Chas…hummm. I certainly must cogitate on this one, so as to appear that I have a brain, ya know? So many to choose from, so I think my research won’t be too hard at all! I shall be baaacccckkkk, for sure!! Gini
    =======================================
    I know you are well up to the task Gini.

    chas

Leave a Reply

