The Simple Things in Life

by

I just spent some nice time with my Step-daughter, who even though was an adult when her Mom and I got togeather, never had a quam about calling me her Step-dad.  She’s always been into horses so today she stopped by and here we are.

just red

red 1

Red, Kathy and what's his name.  ;)

Red, Kathy and what's his name. 😉

Red and I

Red and I

Did you see the arse on that horse?  Or is that the arse with that horse?  Whatever, a nice afternoon and a couple of hours with my wonderful step-daughter.

chas

5 Responses to “The Simple Things in Life”

  1. Salvatore Says:

    Beautiful horse Chas,
    that’s a nice looking chestnut,
    my family has horse’s,
    they keep them at the race track and some on the farm.
    ========================
    My step daughter does shows and instructions for beginners. And I’m still looking for the chestnut, I love chestnut’s roasting on an open fire. 😉

    chas

  2. Frank C Says:

    Lovely time with the step kiddie and horses arse…..glad U had a great time.
    ====================
    Me of course being the horse’s arse…lol

    chas

  3. Pat Says:

    beautiful horse and nice pictures of you and your stepdaughter never rode a horse in my life but always admired them i watch animal planet a lot and cant believe how those beautiful animals could ever be abused they are magnificent animals
    ===================================
    I’ve rode many a time Pat. But not so much for pleasure. I’ve always been around a horse that was for work. Doesn’t mean I didn’t enjoy the ride however.

    chas

  4. Gini Says:

    That is just lovely Chas…thanks! YOU didn’t look at the camera tho, hum??? Gorgeous horse tho. 🙂 Gini

  5. Mary Says:

    OMG that horse is beautiful! I love horses, had been around them growing up, not so much now. My brother trains horses so I am around them a little when I see him. It is in our blood I think.

    Beautiful pics.
    ===========================
    Eileen says the same thing. Once you are a horse person you are always a horse person. They have always been a tool for me, but that doesn’t mean that i don’t enjoy having them around. 😉

    “Little Horse’s are in the blood of all little girls, from a very young age.” Eileen

    chas

Leave a Reply

