Liberals and Liars and Fools..Oh My

by

The National Endowment for the Arts has reassigned its communications director following his participation in a controversial conference call last month.


Yosi Sergant was one of several officials on an hour-long conference call on Aug. 10 hosted by the NEA, the White House Office of Public Engagement and United We Serve, a nationwide initiative launched by President Obama to increase volunteerism.

Patrick Courrielche, one of roughly 75 artists, musicians, writers, poets and others on the hour-long call, said Sergant was among those who encouraged the artists to create works in their respective fields that would show support for Obama’s domestic agenda in areas such as health care, energy and the environment.

The NEA said the conference call was not intended to promote legislative agendas.

Isn’t that nice to know?  Let’s make an hour long call and try and talk these people into supporting Obama and some of his policies, but it isn’t really about agenda.    I am beginning to truly believe that these people think we are all as stupid as those who vote for them.

Good to know ACORN is policing their people, since they get out tax money.  How’s this for logic, we give them money to help communities, they teach people how to buy and run a brothel and how to avoid paying taxes on what they make.

My, isn’t great what a well funded program with tax dollars can do to help people?

I’ve already seen people defending ACORN on this.  Lots of Vodka in the kool aid these days I think.

I can only do a short post today.  This day wounds me deeply, especially when I look at the direction we have gone.

Just for a few examples like; we have gone from saying; “if we cannot bring you to justice, we will bring justice to you.  Now we say let’s give you an ACLU Lawyer and Constitutional Rights.

We will press you for answers, to we won’t give you a Snickers Bar if you don’t talk.

We have gone from, You are either with us or with them, to jeez we are so sorry we are so offensive to you.  Can we wussify some more to be like you?

We have gone from flags and ribbons on every house, to protest to flying a flag at all.

We went from we must stand together in this Government, to we don’t want to fund the War.

This Country has the memory span of a dog I think.  In only 8 years we have so degraded and I don’t see another Ronald Reagan on the horizon in my lifetime.

Last thought: They, (the House), is now calling for Joe Wilson to apologize for calling the President a liar in his joint House speech the other night. IF I were Wilson I would say this:  “I am here to apologize, and will do so. Right after the Majority Party apologize for booing President Bush.”

chas

“Rebellion to Tyranny is Obedience to God”

4 Responses to “Liberals and Liars and Fools..Oh My”

  1. Gini Says:

    I think I need a large glass of Merlot now Chas. whew! I am waiting for Nancy’s face to break apart right on t.v. and I still want to know what she has in her mouth other than really badly made false teeth, apparently, and the tell tale signs of a ‘closet smoker’, hum? Her brain is definitely fried and her face looks like it must HURT..YIKES! With “leaders” like herself, there is no hope for a ‘united’ government, with the best interest of the people their core responsibility.
    I say, OFF WITH THERE HEADS! ha hahaha ha ha ha! No, really…out of office and a new policy written, retroactive, to cancel all the ‘perks’ ‘they’ have for SERVING the people of this country in a very comfy ‘house’, I might add…unlike our soldiers, who have NO PERKS and definitely NO COMFY ‘house’ to do their job. YIKES! but I have just had it w/them allllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll….Merlot time, and GO BUCKS. Am I done yet? Fantastic read every one Chas. It is a privilege to call you my friend. lol
    ============================
    Now I have driven you to drink. I am such a bad person….lol

    chas

  2. Salvatore Says:

    Good Morning Chas,
    Amen Chas….great post my Friend.
    =====================
    Good morning Sal. Oh for the day when President would stand before us and we could say it was a good morning, and mean it.

    chas

  3. Gwen Says:

    Chas,

    I really enjoy your blog. You are spot on!

    Gwen
    =================
    My thanks for stopping by and reading. I am grateful. I only call them as I see them.

    chas

  4. Dave Says:

    Hey Chas,

    Another great posting. Always look forward to them. Hmmm…using the arts to promote a domestic agenda….hmmm, where have I heard of this sort of thing being done before?
    ====================
    Does Germany, circa 1930’s strike a bell?

    chas

Leave a Reply

