Pictures Seldom Lie

by

I keep hearing the low ball estimates that some of the MSM News puts out.  Since I have 2 friends that were there and they were kind enough to send me their personal pictures of the event, I will share them with you.Washington 9-12 084

This looks as if it is the crowd moving up PA Ave.  My friend said when he got off the METRO, he had no problem finding where he was going, the crowd swept him along.

Washington 9-12 093There are people as far as you can see.  Don’t let the liberals tell you a couple “AstroTurf Fringe” people showed up.

9-12 #1This area alone hold over 80,000 people.  And that comes from the Obama Inauguration estimates that said he had 2 million.

9-12 #2It spilled back on to Constitution Ave, if memory serves that is the road that runs in front of the Washington Monument.  Remember, they said 60,000 and the first area, full, holds more the 80,000.

9-12 #3Greg Jenkins talking to people in the crowd.

Washington 9-12 053The very thought of the media lying about the numbers should set off even more bells.  This Country thrives on a FREE Press, NOT an Ideological Press.  The media should be held to the same standard of proof and honesty as we hold our Politicians.

Oh wait, they are, NONE.

Thank You Debbie and Herb for sharing your experience with me so I could in exchange share it with my readers.

“Dependence begets subservience and venality, suffocates the germ of virtue, and prepares fit tools for the designs of ambition.”

chas

8 Responses to “Pictures Seldom Lie”

  1. vimax Says:

    What I wouldnt give to have a debate with you about this. You just say so many things that come from nowhere that Im pretty sure Id have a fair shot. Your blog is terrific visually, I mean people wont be bored. But others who can see past the videos and the layout wont be so impressed with your generic understanding of this subject.
    vimax

    • chas Says:

      Feel free to contest what I have stated. Since you give nothing specific it’s rather hard to debate anything you say.

      The photo’s are not photoshopped or altered in any way and since that is what the article is about, ther is little to debate.

      chas

  2. Gini Says:

    Aw chucks Chas. You know, like the trip to the moon, these pics were manufactured by George, in his basement, while Laura was upstairs makin’ bar-b-q for the fam. Whatsamatta witch ya, son!!! ❗ ❓

  3. Merle Says:

    Great pictures Chas!!!! Wish I had been there….
    =====================
    I could say the same my friend. Lucky for me I have friends that were there and they were willing to share.

    chas

  4. Frank C Says:

    Chas, thanks for sharing…wish I were there. This “Astroturf” movement is not going away or getting smaller.
    ===================================
    I wish I was there too.

    chas

  5. Salvatore Says:

    Chas, thank your friends Debbie and Herb for these great pictures,
    maybe O’Reilly should see them, Griff Jenkins said there were well over 100 thousand people there but not quite a million, I wish I was there,
    but I work 6 days a week, if they did it on a sunday,
    then I could go.
    Thanks Chas.
    ===============
    As I said the front lawn area holds 0ver 80,000. there’s no way only 100,000 were there, the crowd spilled back 2 full blocks and all around the Capital. I’m sticking to the million at least, but ess than 2 million.

    chas

  6. carolynro Says:

    Thank you Chas for sharing this with us
    ==============================
    My pleasure. I’m proud to have friends that wanted to share this with us.

    chas

  7. Gwen Says:

    And thank you Chas for sharing with us. I wish I could have been there.
    ==============================
    As I do Ms Gwen. Had the wife not had to go out of town, we would have.

    chas

Leave a Reply

