Meanderings. 2-19-10

by

While I at times find Twitter annoying, it does have many pluses.  For example, it has brought many new readers to this blog.  It also has the merit of being to inform others when I update this blog.

I often get a great many ideas and information from the alerts of others.

And perhaps best of all it introduces me to some really great people, who for whatever reason select or elect to follow me.

Here are three of the most recent additions to my blog role:

http://www.danfugate.com/

http://jacksonianlawyer.wordpress.com/

http://heathercuttie.wordpress.com/

I think you will find these people well worth your time and energy.

Please let me toss in once again, how honored I am that you take time out of your busy day and read and/or comment on my blog.  You are all very special people.

chas

6 Responses to “Meanderings. 2-19-10”

  1. Gini Says:

    And we learn, once again, we do not ‘walk alone’ and if we bothered to ‘figr’ something out, lots and lots of other people have also come to the very same conclusion. We, who were or are involved with ‘the schools’, learned this a long time ago! EVERYONE knows exactly whatsup, probably, even if they aren’t sayin’ a word. Twitter has offered a great venue, for all of those who thought they were alone, to find out, indeed, they aren’t alone, and they aren’t ‘stupid’. Yep…..LOVE the technology, even with all the ‘warts and confusion’ that comes with it! lol 🙂

  2. Salvatore Says:

    Good Morning Chas,
    Keep up the great work, my friend.
    ======================
    Just trying to brighten someones day, even if it is only mine…lol

    chas

  3. Jacksonian Lawyer Says:

    Once you sort through the hubris and, for want of a better phrase, “separate the wheat from the chaff,” Twitter does indeed have its place and its benefits.

    I’ve not only happened upon some truly great, kind and caring people, but have also had my own spirit boosted in the affirmation that there are multitudes of sound-minded (read, “right-minded,” no pun intended) folks out there who also care deeply for our nation and will not stand/sit idly by and watch it be lead down the path, once again, to despotism; many individuals who, like myself, (long ago) took an oath to support and defend our Constitution against all enemies, foreign and domestic, still regard such oath to be our duty until we breathe our last breath.

    Though I’ve always known, at some level, that “we” are indeed a majority of our nation, it has been inspiring to have that fact reaffirmed by simply talking, “tweeting,” with others. Through Twitter, I have found that I have been able to connect with many such individuals with whom I ordinarily might not have crossed paths. For that, I am glad to have decided to join the “world” of Twitter and, for the time being anyway, intend to continue to be a part of same.

    Pardon the diatribe. In short, thank you for recommending my blog and, as I’ve said previously, I will continue to link to your blog as well. Thanks again.

    Semper Fi.
    =================
    And thank you for returning the favor.

    Please feel free to elaborate on any of your thoughts here in conjunction with any of your blogs and what is here. I welcome all thoughts.

    I look forward to more from you.

    cha

  4. Eileen Says:

    It seems many are” twitterpated” over Twitter. That word is in Bambi is case you do not know what it means. I spend many hours with Disney books.
    ==================
    Better served by it too, I suspect.

    chas

  5. Dan Fugate Says:

    I have gotten a lot out of twitter too. I’ve met some great folks and great writers… often the same people. I’m not really maintaining the blogspot page anymore. I’ll put up a post there with a link to my web page http://www.danfugate.com

    Thanks for the mention here. I definitely enjoy reading your posts as well.
    =========================
    I will make the change. Thanks Dan.

    chas

  6. Dave Says:

    Hi Chas,

    Thanks for the links to the other bloggers. Yes, Dan’s a great guy. I’m already following his blog. Always ready for your updates.
    ===================
    Meet some really good people on Twitte, you for example.

    chas

Leave a Reply

