9-11 Nine years later, (Reprint)

by

Of all the important events that have occurred in the short history of our Country, this is an event that should remained burned deeply in our memory.

I have no words and will allow these few photograph’s to do the talking for me.  The crime here is that these pictures are not shown on the front page of every newspaper, on every magazine, on every news program at least once a week to remind some people what that day was like.

For a few short days, we truly were all Americans, joined together in outrage and pride in Country.

Dedicated to all those who lost loved ones in this horrific event.  And to those men and women who continue to face the trials of war to ensure our freedom and hunt down those who destroy that life we have built.  May the Kiss of God touch your faces and know you are in the prayers of most Americans and our hearts and soul go out to each and everyone of you.

with respects,

chas

“Rebellion to Tyranny is Obedience to God”

7 Responses to “9-11 Nine years later, (Reprint)”

  1. david S Says:

    I still remember that day. It was evening here when I heard the news. I was out for dinner with a friend and my Mom called to tell me that the two towers had fallen. Prayers to those who lost their loved ones that tragic, devastating day.

    • chas Says:

      I was working midnight shifts that week. I had just walked into the house when the 2nd plane hit. They closed the Base so I stayed up all day watching Fox News.

      chas

  2. Frank C Says:

    Chas,
    If one can watch the replay and not tear up, there is something wrong. I have a good friend who lost his son in one of the towers. It is tough enough to loose a child but to have it driven home like this every year has to be murder on him.
    MAY WE NEVER FORGET.

  3. GwenFL Says:

    I can’t even watch it. It tears me up. I spent weeks after it happened in front of the TV crying with my dog. I lived alone at the time and it just broke my heart. It’s the day that Brandon told me he was going to fight for this country. And now he’s in Afghanistan doing just what he pledged to do.

    Gwen

  4. GwenFL Says:

    Chas,

    I’m speechless. I remember this like it was yesterday. I remember watching on a little black and white TV with very poor reception at work, in total disbelief. Awesome piece my friend.

    Gwen

Leave a Reply

