I Believe

by

I Believe;  In the Constitution of the United States.  It absolutely, without question grants certain rights to the CITIZENS of these United States.  Being born here by parents who break the law doesn’t give you any right’s except a trip back with your parents to where they come from.

I Believe; That there is no charity at the point of a gun.  Taking my earnings and forcing me to pay for those who refuse to fend for themselves is theft, not charity.

I Believe;  As Th. Jefferson said that which governs least, governs best.  I am not a supporter of an aggressive government.  Such are always oppressive.

I Believe;  Life is not fair.  A fair is a place with Ferris wheels and cotton candy.  You cannot legislate either equality or fairness.

I Believe;  The Country was ready to elect a black man President.  I just don’t believe that the black man elected was ready to be President.  This doesn’t make me a racist, it just makes me someone who is able to see the truth of events.

I Believe;  Not every man or woman who gave their life for this Country did so willing, but that only makes their sacrifice that so much more precious.

I Believe;  Charity begins at home.  Giving billions  to Countries who hate us, or even refuse to help us is worse than stupid and wasteful, it’s criminal.

I Believe;  That taxing the “rich” is no more the answer than spending more is the answer to our debt.  Stealing someones “property”, (money), to give away to someone else gives no one a job.

I Believe;  The 1st Amendment says: “Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof;…” which means, (despite SCOTUS rulings), the Government, at least the Federal Government, has nothing to say one way or the other when it comes to such matters.  It doesn’t mean you can’t have a cross or other religious symbols on public or government property.

I Believe;  That liberals believe they know the answers to all the worlds woes.  Problem is they don’t actually understand the question or the problem.

I Believe;  That neither Party has all the answers to our problems but I do believe that the Constitution in Article 1, Section 8 does.  If they stayed within those guidelines, we wouldn’t have 90% of the problems we now have.

I Believe;  That the chains of servitude are forged with the first link, outlawing legal activities is the first link.

I Believe;  Criminals thrive on the indulgences and weakness of society.  Ignoring crime or forgiving it only encourages it.

I Believe;  A Country is only as strong as its belief in itself.  No leader either President, Congress or other can shake the sound foundation if there is a firm belief in its self.

I Believe;  I am one of over 300 million who are among the luckiest people on the planet.  I was born in the United States of America, where about 1%  of the population is willing to stand at the gates and guard the walls so we all can be a mostly free society.  And for any complaint I might have, it is small compared to what some have given, be it small or given it all, to what is right and best about the people and the land we love.

I have no words of comfort or thanks that are enough to express the pride I have for your sons and daughters that have kept us safe and secure for these long years.  God bless you for the sacrifice and I pray that His love will provide you some comfort knowing what their sacrifice has giving the rest of us.

A BLESSED AND GRATEFUL MEMORIAL DAY.

chas

Leave a Reply

