Last Thoughts, 6/29/’11

by

For a time, it was a pretty good run.  But as with most things sometimes you have to stop running.

I have tried to stay the course, speaking of the Constitution, pointing out wrongs, as I see them and tried to cut through the BS of left spin.

In the end my talents seem not to be up to the task of drawing readers.  For a time readership was on a continual rise, but alas that is and has not been the case for several month’s.

So it is with a heavy heart and a pain that stings deep I say that I feel my blog has run its course.  So that is that, both short and perhaps not so sweet.

I wish to thank you who continued to support me for the years I have spent witting this blog.  It’s been fun and at times I hope it’s been somewhat educational.

You can always find me on Twitter, @chasemberger

Those who question the value of the Constitution, as has Time, remember these words of  Th. Jefferson:  “A wise and frugal government, which shall leave men free to regulate their own pursuits of industry and improvement, and shall not take from the mouth of labor the bread it has earned – this is the sum of good government.”

God bless all and may God bless America.

chas

4 Responses to “Last Thoughts, 6/29/’11”

  1. Gini Says:

    YEA…you aren’t done after all…hope Barb finds you again…well, she will if she’s reading back. And be pleasantly surprised to find you again Chas. lol

  2. calories blog Says:

    Nice work again…

    I am usually just an observer when it comes to blogs, but this genuinely made me need to leave a comment. Fantastic work!…

  3. Barb Smith Says:

    I just now found your great blog!!! Wish it wasn’t ending but there is a lot of good info in the old pages.

    • chas Says:

      I thank you Ms Smith. Time might come when I try again, heaven knows enough thoughts come into my head to do so.

      If that time comes I will certainly let you know.

      chas

Leave a Reply

